JOUR344: Extra Credit Essay 1

I have several brands which I’m devoted to. I feel like deciphering between whether they are lovemarks or just logical buys is hard to determine though.

When it comes to make-up remover, I will only buy Neutrogena Make-up Remover cleansing cloths. I would say that this is a lovemark, because I could get the same results from many other similar products but I still choose to buy Neutrogena only. Also, when I first began to look for make-up remover, I bought this product merely for the convenience and quick results it provided. I was impressed with its quality, so I didn’t even bother to continue to shop around. I was so in love with the product that I didn’t find a need to explore other options.

I’m also devoted to Simply Lemonade. I would consider my devotion to this product more logical though. I have tried many different brands of lemonade, but Simply Lemonade has been the only one to satisfy my taste. When buying lemonade, I want a product that tastes freshly squeezed and is tart, not artificial and super sweet. I’m sure there are brands that make lemonade that can also satisfy my taste, but Simply Lemonade is the only one that I’ve been able to find in all major grocery stores. The quality and convenience of this product logically makes it a better buy in my eyes. I could also consider Simply Lemonade a lovemark in a way, though, because while it has great, satisfying aspects, it’s a little more expensive than other brands, and the container is a bit smaller. While these aspects sort of mess with the logic, the products strengths still outweigh the weaknesses in my eyes.

Leave a comment

Filed under JOUR344

Leave a Reply

